New KJA Board Members selected

Posted by Ed Prindle on Wednesday, June 27, 2012 in Association News

Please find below a list of the 2012-2013 KJA Board Members.  The results of the election were read out loud during lunch today.  


PRESIDENT:  Mike Simpson, Oldham County (2012 - 2014)


SERGEANT AT ARMS:  Roger Ford, Marshall County (2012 - 2014)


BOARD OF DIRECTORS:   (note:  The President pursuant to the new bylaws adopted last night must appoint a jailer, no life safety jailer ran for the board. The appointment does not have to be a life safety jailer, it can be any jailer who is a current member of the Kentucky Jailers Association in good standing pursuant to the bylaws.

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT:  Bobby Waits, Shelby County


Ricky Riley, Crittenden County

Don Hall, Rowan County

Eric Vaughn, Simpson County

Ed Prindle, Boone County

Larry Turner, Harrison County

Ray Upchurch, Wayne County

Barry Brady, Marion County

Ken Kells, Pendleton County 

Cindy Walker, Owen County

Chad Frizzell, Hickman County

Joe Blue, Hopkins County

Ricky Parnell, Fulton County

Mike Humphrey, Carroll County

Jerry Webb, Gallatin County

Hack Marcum, Taylor County

Joani Clark, Anderson County

Jackie Strode, Warren County

Rodney Ballard, Fayette County

Brad Boyd, Christian County 


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Post Comment

Only registered users may post comments.